18 posts Page 1 of 2
Hi all,

I'm new to the OMS diet, but did the Swank diet for about 12 months a few years back before turning back over to the dark side. One goal I have this time around is to avoid losing a ton of weight like I did on the Swank diet. I'm already a skinny guy and am not a big fan of loose clothing and being told I look sickly skinny...Any pointers for keeping the pounds on?

Thanks so much
Nut butters, nut cookies, cakes made with ground nuts, and nuts in general.
I'll post an amazing recipe for "freezer fudge" made with almond butter

I wonder if all dieting advice could just be reversed, so...
big snack before bed
develop a taste for (soy) milk in your coffee/tea, if you don't like it already
don't be afraid of oil (extra virgin olive, of course)

welcome!
Don't be afraid of being skinny in that just about everyone around us is fat, fatter or obese, so we always look skinny but it does not mean we are not in good health. I have not yet had the balls to return a similar comment with but you look fat and unhealthy, but it always seems OK to tell someone they are skinny but rude to say if someone is fat, strange one but I now ignore any comments like that and when needed I wear clothes that fit and ae not too baggy but my preference is loose clothes anyway.
If you can tolerate some exercise there are plenty on here going to the gym and doing resitance and weights.
There is not a free for all for oils and nuts, nuts are in moderation, have a read of the quick list of foods for moderation as these tend to be the fatty ones.
Generally speaking the food we eat is less calorie dense so you may need to eat more food in gneral.
I have also struggled with excessive weight loss since going OMS - NEVER thought it was a problem I would have.

Right now I do BIG bowl of steel cut oats with a handful of nuts and berries tossed in for breakfast and a large glass of soy milk.