11 posts Page 1 of 2
I think this is a great idea for members to find one another and gain some additional support...

I've been on the program for 3+ years. I would be happy to meet with anyone in the area (Switzerland, Western Austria, Southern Germany) to offer support and share information I have learned along the way. By the way, I am a professional cook and have lots of tips, recipes and ideas to share about food and how to prepare tasty meals within the OMS guidelines...

Jack
Diagnosis: Jul 2009
OMS: Jan 2010
Hi Jack

a great idea to be able to find others trying to follow the OMS plan in the same are. Sadly I'm at the other end of the country to you but would love to share some recipes. I'm not a very confident cook plus my family are eating a different diet. i struggle also finding some foods and haven't found anywhere local that sells flaxseed oil other than the web. I've only been on the diet since March this year and it took a while to really get going. I started by eliminating dairy and then meat and then increasing oily fish. I think I'm now following it properly but that said things surprise me all the time when I read the list of ingredients in products.

Nice to chat

Ruth
Hi Jack and Ruth

I am living near Zurich, in Winterthur.
My first relaps I got was in February 2011. I knew right away I have to change something even my Neurologe didn't find it necessary. Everything is it the diet, the lifestyle changing, the meditation, etc. he thought of it as a "humbug". I realised I have to look after myself and reading a lots of books and searching for helpful websites like this site. :) By the way I am not seeing this doctor anymore.