4 posts Page 1 of 1
Hi,

I'm looking for other OMSers from Finland or the neighboring countries, anyone? I live in Helsinki (Finland) and it would be great to network with someone faced with a similar situation - in Finland or Sweden/Estonia/Norway/Russia... I am rather new with OMS, started with the program almost exactly one year ago having my first severe exacerbation (and luckily finding this information at that stage), now after a mild exarcerbation starting DMT (teriflunomide). Would be nice to have some local or nearby contacts with fellow OMSers!

Annette
Hi Lunanette,

I am originally from the US, but now have lived in Finland for 8 years...also near Helsinki. I experienced my first symptoms 6.5 years ago as left side numbness and double vision. I had a second minor relapse about 2.5 months ago when part of my right leg went numb. This led to another MRI and an MS diagnosis. I started the diet about 2 months ago, so I am very new to it. They want to start me on Tecfidera or Copaxone and it is a decision I am currently weighing. My MS so far since CIS has been virtually non-existent, so I want to manage my MS with the lifestyle change, but it also feels scary declining the medications.

Anyways, I guess there are a few of us up here. :-)
Hi blueweb!

Nice to hear from you! I think I know the kind of thoughts you are goung through thinking about the medication and the alternatives. I have decided to yet improve my compliance with the OMS program, e.g. more systematic daily meditation and imaginery. My work is very stressful. I am of course starting the recommended teriflunomide, but hope I can get my situation balanced in a few years so I could eventually stop medication, but staying in good condition is the most important priority.