8 posts Page 1 of 1
So I've been doing pilates for almost a year and gym for three months now (instead of pilates), accompanied by tai chi two times a week throught the whole last year. I feel really great, but now, especially after starting gym, I feel as if I could do more.

I am considering Beachbody Insanity for 30 or 60 days.

However, I am a bit worried this could be too much. So - how much workout is really too much?

I know loads of folks here do jogging and even marathons, so I guess too much heat is not neccessarily a problem. I know that such workout should be done in the morning, when the weather is still not so hot. Also, heat is the reason why I, for example, measure my pulse when I do workout in the gym - I never let it rise above 160 in a minute and I never do cardio for more than 15 minutes, so that I don't heat up.

So - is insanity or similar workout safe? Any experiences?
Diagnosis and treatment 5/5/2014 - 15/5/2014
OMS started 15/5/2014
Hi,

I do High Intensity Interval Training 3x a week for 30mins. Very similar to insanity. I feel great doing it and notice that some symptoms actually improve after I've pushed myself that bit more.
DX 03/2008
Swank 04/2012
OMS 04/2013
Oh and I also do pilates twice a week which I also think is great! Both of these exercises I do using a DVD at home.
DX 03/2008
Swank 04/2012
OMS 04/2013
Thank you very much, that sounds promissing.

Any other experiences?
OMS started 15/5/2014
I think exercise is totally dependent on you, your body and what kind of shape you are in.