12 posts Page 1 of 2
Yes, I am starting with the fasting. The mounting evidence in support of fasting for our condition and many others is just too strong.

I am doing the 16:8 one at the moment, and will later on move on to 24 hour fasting, so just 1 meal a day.

Only problem is that i am very skinny so I need to really eat a lot to compensate. I understand that this is allowed anyway.

I recommend this podcast with Professor Valter Longo. He talks about the fasting mimicking diet and MS ( amongst many other things of course!) https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/val ... 52437&mt=2

I'll let you know what happens. I'm also starting the Wim Hof regimen.

I need something, ANYTHING to help with my neuropathic pain, as it has been driving me crazy lately.

I'll let you know how I get on.
Hi

I hope fasting helps you. Do keep us updated as it would be something I would be open to.
Good luck
Valley
I've been doing the 16:8 for a few months now.
I've also done a 48 and 2, 72 hour fasts. Im currently doing a 3 day fast once a month to help reset my immune system.
I can see myself doing the 16:8 for ever actually. i don't find it challenging at all. My next move will be a 24 hour one.
A 24 hour fast does not intimidate me, but more than that...I am not sure that I could sleep through the hunger!!! Did you find that side of things easy to deal with?
Hi

I think whenever I have done a 24 hour fast I have my usual evening meal - then nothing until the following evening at the same. So I haven't had to sleep through any hunger. Am I cheating?

J
Excuse my ignorance but what is 16:8?
Fasting for 16 hours and eating in the 8 hours?? :))

I am happy to do that.
ZbojnickaLdn wrote: Excuse my ignorance but what is 16:8?
Fasting for 16 hours and eating in the 8 hours?? :))

I am happy to do that.