12 posts Page 1 of 2
Tonight I gave myself the 5th injection since I began capaxone. I posted down below, but I'm not feeling any less anxious. So, tonight I did my right thigh for the first time. It HURT! It hurt as the med was being injected and stung like crazy after. I put an ice pack on it and that helped a lot. Right now, as I touch that spot, I feel a big bump. :o
I am feeling very anxious all night as I know I am going to inject the med. I'm so nervous about the "bad" reaction.. forgot what it's called...pir or something like that.
Why do you think it hurt so much tonight? I'm using the autoinject. Maybe it's at the wrong number? I can not see myself injecting into my stomach. I may faint! The thought is making me weak.
I have an apt with my MS dr next week. Do you think I should ask her about the number my autoinject should be on? Will she know? It's my first appt. Sorry for such dumb questions. I'm new at this and feeling sort of like I can't believe I have to do this kind of mode.
I just read your reply to me. Thank you, you are sweet to respond. I did injections for years. I was on Avonex which is an IM injection. I was a nervous wreck the day of my injection. It would take me at least a half an hour to get my courage up to inject. The needle was 1 1/4 inches long. I couldn't stand it so I switched to Rebif. The y had the auto inject. It was much easier. I found injecting into the stomach was a lot less painful than my thigh. I ended switching back to Avonex but only agreed to do it if my hubbie injected me (which he did). I also would spray some benadryl on the injection site. It would take the sting away. I think you can inject into your butt cheek. If so, have your husband do it. Anxiety gone! I take Tecfidera now,which is a pill. Yay!

Don't give up on the meds. You will adjust. OMS has changed my life and given me hope. Keep at it. Good luck to you.

Carol
Hi Mom23kids