4 posts Page 1 of 1
Hello,

I am new to this MS world and have been following the diet for 2 months now.
I was wondering if any of you have experienced improvement and how long it took.
So far have experienced improved energy levels.

JoB
Hi JoB, welcome!

The thing with MS is everyone is so different; I personally have not had much of a change in symptoms in the sense of reversal of damage (that you can see without an MRI) but a lot have.

When I began the program 2ys ago after having my first attack about 15yrs earlier, I had just been told by my Neurologist that it looked like I had become more secondary progressive.

But there is no way you could say that of me now. The only signficant attack I have had in that 2 yr period was within hours of eating a large amount of dairy! So one would have to assume that if I had not made that bad decision I would've been attack free.

The reality is I am pretty stable now and that has to be because I have been on the Program. It will be interesting to see what my Neuro says at my 2 yr check up in a couple of weeks

The thing is not to get discouraged if you still get symptoms/attacks; I think George makes the comment in his book that the 3yr mark of being on the program will give you a good indication of any changes.

You can feel hope tho from the examples of others whose bodies have very quickly responded to the lifestyle changes and have seen significant benefits. I think it helps too if you begin the Program early in your diagnosis. :D
Dx 1992 OMS 25-2-09
My symptoms have definitely improved - but it's hard for me to pick out what's due to diet, what's due to medication and what's just the disease going into remission...