7 posts Page 1 of 1
Hi all runners out there!

I've been running for the past 3 years. Never too crazy. Ran a 5K, then a 10K. Then I trained with a trainer, ran too much and I had a flare up. Stopped training, but kept running to train for my 10K at the time. After that I just ran without a goal and I pushed myself less. So in January I started again (this has been a cycle the past years on and off) to run and sprint a bit, max 5K but trying to get a bit faster. And again after 3 weeks of doing that my body says STOP. I'm certainly not feeling my symptoms as strong as I have before but I'm clearly getting a sign from my body.

Am I disillusioned that at 35 and having MS I just cannot get faster or would another 35year old person feel a bit exhausted too (and just not feel it in symptoms)? I would love to know the experiences that others have so I can get a better feeling on what to do. I'm quite proud of myself for realizing what's going on but I would love to know if I should stop and just accept this as my limit or if it's ok to push a bit more. I know that exercise is good for us and I think George says that we should exercise vigorously multiple days a week.

Thanks so much :-)
DX March 2011, OMS October 2011
Member of the Weebly Wobbly Club (class of '13)
Hi Charlie81,