12 posts Page 1 of 2
I walked with a spring in my step this morning. I've been doing Yoga 2x weekly for about 3 months now and have developed a morning routine.

I've stopped taking baclofen and my legs feel great. I feel great all over.

And it's much easier to meditate before and after a yoga session.

WOW WOW WOW. Give it a try with a serious class.
Alex

Diagnosis: Jan 2010, OMS April 2010.
I'm SO happy for you, Alex! Yoga is so good for you (my Mum has been doing it for 30 years and is the picture of health at 68 yrs young). I hope you continue to feel amazing - you deserve it! :-)
i have my first yoga session tomorrow morning - am looking forward to it cos it has 30 mins meditation after.
have found a private studio that is in my suburb - who would've thought.
so all being well - yoga on tues and thurs mornings. ;)
hope to get some positive feelings out of it both physically and mentally.
will let you know how it goes.

Jo
That's excellent. I recently had to lower the amount I went to once per week and I missed it - a lot! I'm going back. I've been monday and am going today as well.

There is definately something going on when you do Yoga that feels healing. It's almost as if you feel younger after each class.

Guys - it's not what you think - more and more men are doing it and it's not a class full of competative skinny, flexible women. There are a more and more guys - especially in middle age. And EVERY person I talk to has the same experience - "I wish I'd started this years ago".

Jo - as you mention, there is a built-in meditation component. Normally, ours are only 10 mins, so not as great as yours. But for people who don't know how to meditate, this is also an effortless introduction.

Have a great session!
Alex

Had my first yoga class yesterday - a small class of 6 which was nice. you got personal attention from the instructor.
the class was mostly relaxation and meditation with a few poses. It lasted an hour and a half.
loved it.